Pepperstone — Nigeria
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Pepperstone Markets Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2010group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · TradingView
- Local funding
- Visa/Mastercard (Nigerian bank cards), PayPal, S
- Max leverage
- 200geo
- EURUSD
- 1.0 pipsgroup
This broker against the Nigeria middle (47 of 82)
| Pepperstone | Nigeria median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 200geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | Up to 1 business day hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.0 pipsgroup | 1.1 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2010group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 5 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of Nigeria
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Pepperstone Markets Ltd
Entity not established
Nigerian clients are onboarded offshore under Pepperstone Markets Ltd (Bahamas), with the Kenya (CMA) entity also cited for the region.
Accounts
Standard, Razor and Islamic accounts (raw-spread Razor + commission from ~USD 3.50/lot per side); no minimum deposit (US
Withdrawal time and methods
Cost against the Nigeria median (47 of 82)
raw+commission
Rating, and how many people left it
rated "Great" with 4.2 / 5 on Trustpilot
Software and market access (5)
MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · TradingView · TradingView-powered proprietary platform
1,200+ instruments: 90+ forex pairs, indices, commodities/metals, share CFDs, ETFs and crypto CFDs.
The tax side in Nigeria
Trading profits are taxable and must be declared to the Nigeria Revenue Service (NRS, formerly FIRS). Framework changed under the Nigeria Tax Act 2025 and Nigeria Tax Administration Act 2025, effective 1 January 2026. Individuals: forex/CFD gains generally taxed as part of personal income under progressive Personal Income Tax bands (as of the review): 0% on first N800,000; 15% on N800,000-N3m; 18%
Other brokers that onboard Nigeria residents (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (5)
Does Pepperstone accept residents of Nigeria?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Nigeria client of Pepperstone?
Pepperstone Markets Ltd
What licence does Pepperstone hold for Nigeria?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Pepperstone?
7.0 USD per round turn against a Nigeria median of 6.0 USD, measured on 47 of 82 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Pepperstone take?
Up to 1 business day hours as published. Withdrawal processing time... Same Day - Up to 1 working day