AMarkets — Nigeria
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- AMarkets Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2007group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · AMarkets App
- Local funding
- Naira via local exchangers / bank wire per third
- Max leverage
- 3000geo
- EURUSD
- from 1.3 pipsgroup
This broker against the Nigeria middle (47 of 82)
| AMarkets | Nigeria median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 5.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 3000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | within 24 hours hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | from 1.3 pipsgroup | 1.1 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | from 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2007group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of Nigeria
No
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
AMarkets Ltd
Entity not established
Offshore entity; onboarded via AMarkets Ltd (MISA/Mwali, Comoros) / SVG. Local office presence reported; no Nigeria-licensed entity.
Accounts
Standard, ECN, Zero; min deposit USD 100.
Withdrawal time and methods
Cost against the Nigeria median (47 of 82)
raw+commission
Rating, and how many people left it
Evaluating 297 reviews
Software and market access (3)
MT4 · MT5 · AMarkets App
FX, metals, indices, commodities, stocks, ETFs, crypto CFDs.
The tax side in Nigeria
Trading profits are taxable and must be declared to the Nigeria Revenue Service (NRS, formerly FIRS). Framework changed under the Nigeria Tax Act 2025 and Nigeria Tax Administration Act 2025, effective 1 January 2026. Individuals: forex/CFD gains generally taxed as part of personal income under progressive Personal Income Tax bands (as of the review): 0% on first N800,000; 15% on N800,000-N3m; 18%
Other brokers that onboard Nigeria residents (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Japan, Russia, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Yemen, Venezuela, New Zealand, EU/EEA/EFTA countries
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (5)
Does AMarkets accept residents of Nigeria?
No.
Which entity onboards a Nigeria client of AMarkets?
AMarkets Ltd
What licence does AMarkets hold for Nigeria?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at AMarkets?
5.0 USD per round turn against a Nigeria median of 6.0 USD, measured on 47 of 82 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from AMarkets take?
within 24 hours hours as published. Withdrawals are usually processed within 24 hours