MultiBank Group — Nigeria
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Nigerian clients served via offshore entity; group announced a Lagos b
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2005group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · MultiBank Plus
- Local funding
- Cards, wire, Skrill/Neteller, crypto; local NGN
- Max leverage
- 500geo
- EURUSD
- 1.5 pipsgroup
This broker against the Nigeria middle (47 of 82)
| MultiBank Group | Nigeria median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 500geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.5 pipsgroup | 1.1 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2005group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of Nigeria
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Nigerian clients served via offshore entity; group announced a Lagos branch office to serve local investors.
Offshore entity
Accounts
Standard (min $50), Pro ($1,000), ECN ($10,000).
Withdrawal time and methods
Cost against the Nigeria median (47 of 82)
raw+commission
Rating, and how many people left it
4.5/5 rating on Trustpilot across roughly 1,780 reviews
Software and market access (3)
MT4 · MT5 · MultiBank Plus
FX, metals, indices, shares, commodities, crypto CFDs.
The tax side in Nigeria
Trading profits are taxable and must be declared to the Nigeria Revenue Service (NRS, formerly FIRS). Framework changed under the Nigeria Tax Act 2025 and Nigeria Tax Administration Act 2025, effective 1 January 2026. Individuals: forex/CFD gains generally taxed as part of personal income under progressive Personal Income Tax bands (as of the review): 0% on first N800,000; 15% on N800,000-N3m; 18%
Other brokers that onboard Nigeria residents (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Japan
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- sec.gov.ng domain
- fxleaders.com domain
- wikifx.com domain
FAQ (4)
Does MultiBank Group accept residents of Nigeria?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Nigeria client of MultiBank Group?
Nigerian clients served via offshore entity; group announced a Lagos branch office to serve local investors.
What licence does MultiBank Group hold for Nigeria?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at MultiBank Group?
6.0 USD per round turn against a Nigeria median of 6.0 USD, measured on 47 of 82 brokers.