ActivTrades — Nigeria
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Nigerian clients onboarded offshore under ActivTrades Corp (SCB Bahama
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2001group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- ActivTrader · MT4 · MT5 · TradingView
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, Skrill, Neteller; no local NGN
- Max leverage
- 200geo
- EURUSD
- 0.5 pipsgroup
This broker against the Nigeria middle (47 of 82)
| ActivTrades | Nigeria median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 5.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 200geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1 working day hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.5 pipsgroup | 1.1 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.42 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2001group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of Nigeria
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Nigerian clients onboarded offshore under ActivTrades Corp (SCB Bahamas); no local entity.
Entity not established
Accounts
Individual (retail), Professional, Islamic; ~500+ instruments.
Withdrawal time and methods
Cost against the Nigeria median (47 of 82)
standard
Rating, and how many people left it
104 reviews
Software and market access (4)
ActivTrader · MT4 · MT5 · TradingView
Forex, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs, bonds, crypto CFDs.
The tax side in Nigeria
Trading profits are taxable and must be declared to the Nigeria Revenue Service (NRS, formerly FIRS). Framework changed under the Nigeria Tax Act 2025 and Nigeria Tax Administration Act 2025, effective 1 January 2026. Individuals: forex/CFD gains generally taxed as part of personal income under progressive Personal Income Tax bands (as of the review): 0% on first N800,000; 15% on N800,000-N3m; 18%
Other brokers that onboard Nigeria residents (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- activtrades.com domain
- sec.gov.ng domain
FAQ (5)
Does ActivTrades accept residents of Nigeria?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Nigeria client of ActivTrades?
Nigerian clients onboarded offshore under ActivTrades Corp (SCB Bahamas); no local entity.
What licence does ActivTrades hold for Nigeria?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at ActivTrades?
5.0 USD per round turn against a Nigeria median of 6.0 USD, measured on 47 of 82 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from ActivTrades take?
1 working day hours as published. Withdrawals are usually processed within 1 working day.