IG Markets — Nigeria
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- IG International Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1974group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- IG web/app · ProRealTime · L2 Dealer · MT4
- Local funding
- Cards, bank transfer, PayPal; no local NGN rails
- Max leverage
- 200geo
- EURUSD
- 0.6 pipsgroup
This broker against the Nigeria middle (47 of 82)
| IG Markets | Nigeria median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 200geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1 to 5 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.6 pipsgroup | 1.1 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1974group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 5 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of Nigeria
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
IG International Ltd
Entity not established
Served offshore via IG International Ltd (Bermuda) 'rest of world' entity (parts of Africa).
Accounts
CFD; retail. Min bank transfer ~$0, card ~$300.
Withdrawal time and methods
Cost against the Nigeria median (47 of 82)
standard
Rating, and how many people left it
Software and market access (5)
IG web/app · ProRealTime · L2 Dealer · MT4 · TradingView
17,000+ markets: FX, indices, shares, commodities.
The tax side in Nigeria
Trading profits are taxable and must be declared to the Nigeria Revenue Service (NRS, formerly FIRS). Framework changed under the Nigeria Tax Act 2025 and Nigeria Tax Administration Act 2025, effective 1 January 2026. Individuals: forex/CFD gains generally taxed as part of personal income under progressive Personal Income Tax bands (as of the review): 0% on first N800,000; 15% on N800,000-N3m; 18%
Other brokers that onboard Nigeria residents (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Belgium, Canada, Russia, Iran, North Korea, Myanmar, Syria
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- tradersunion.com domain
- fxnewsgroup.com domain
FAQ (5)
Does IG Markets accept residents of Nigeria?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Nigeria client of IG Markets?
IG International Ltd
What licence does IG Markets hold for Nigeria?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at IG Markets?
6.0 USD per round turn against a Nigeria median of 6.0 USD, measured on 47 of 82 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from IG Markets take?
1 to 5 business days hours as published. withdrawal processing time can take 1 to 5 business days