IFC Markets — Nigeria
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- IFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI) / Labuan entity — offshore, no Nigerian office.
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2006group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · NetTradeX
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, e-wallets; M-Pesa / African lo
- Max leverage
- 400geo
- EURUSD
- 1.8 pipsgeo
This broker against the Nigeria middle (47 of 82)
| IFC Markets | Nigeria median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 18.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 400geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | from 2 to 3 working days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.8 pipsgeo | 1.1 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgeo | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2006group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of Nigeria
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
IFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI) / Labuan entity — offshore, no Nigerian office.
Entity not established
Accounts
Beginner/Standard/Premium; NetTradeX & MT; min from USD 1.
Withdrawal time and methods
Cost against the Nigeria median (47 of 82)
standard
Rating, and how many people left it
Software and market access (3)
MT4 · MT5 · NetTradeX
FX, metals, indices, shares, commodities, crypto, synthetic PCI.
The tax side in Nigeria
Trading profits are taxable and must be declared to the Nigeria Revenue Service (NRS, formerly FIRS). Framework changed under the Nigeria Tax Act 2025 and Nigeria Tax Administration Act 2025, effective 1 January 2026. Individuals: forex/CFD gains generally taxed as part of personal income under progressive Personal Income Tax bands (as of the review): 0% on first N800,000; 15% on N800,000-N3m; 18%
Other brokers that onboard Nigeria residents (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- ifcmarkets.com domain
- sec.gov.ng domain
FAQ (5)
Does IFC Markets accept residents of Nigeria?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Nigeria client of IFC Markets?
IFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI) / Labuan entity — offshore, no Nigerian office.
What licence does IFC Markets hold for Nigeria?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at IFC Markets?
18.0 USD per round turn against a Nigeria median of 6.0 USD, measured on 47 of 82 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from IFC Markets take?
from 2 to 3 working days hours as published. Processing time: from 2 to 3 working days