Eightcap — Nigeria
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Eightcap Global Limited
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2009group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · TradingView · WebTrader
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, Skrill, Neteller; no verified
- Max leverage
- 500geo
- EURUSD
- 1 pipsgroup
This broker against the Nigeria middle (47 of 82)
| Eightcap | Nigeria median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 500geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-2 business days review; 2-5 business days total hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1 pipsgroup | 1.1 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2009group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 5 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of Nigeria
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Eightcap Global Limited
Offshore entity
Nigerian retail clients are onboarded under the offshore Eightcap Global Limited (Bahamas, SCB).
Accounts
Standard (commission-free) and Raw; min deposit USD 100.
Withdrawal time and methods
Cost against the Nigeria median (47 of 82)
raw+commission
Rating, and how many people left it
647 reviews ... 4.1 / 5
Software and market access (5)
MT4 · MT5 · TradingView · WebTrader · TradeLocker
800+ CFDs: ~56 forex pairs, indices, metals, energies, ~580 share/ETF CFDs and a large crypto CFD range (100+ coins).
The tax side in Nigeria
Trading profits are taxable and must be declared to the Nigeria Revenue Service (NRS, formerly FIRS). Framework changed under the Nigeria Tax Act 2025 and Nigeria Tax Administration Act 2025, effective 1 January 2026. Individuals: forex/CFD gains generally taxed as part of personal income under progressive Personal Income Tax bands (as of the review): 0% on first N800,000; 15% on N800,000-N3m; 18%
Other brokers that onboard Nigeria residents (6)
Where it does not serve
United States
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (5)
Does Eightcap accept residents of Nigeria?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Nigeria client of Eightcap?
Eightcap Global Limited
What licence does Eightcap hold for Nigeria?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Eightcap?
7.0 USD per round turn against a Nigeria median of 6.0 USD, measured on 47 of 82 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Eightcap take?
1-2 business days review; 2-5 business days total hours as published. can take 1-2 business days ... 2-5 business days